Your vote could be the decider in AgTown of the Year

There is only one week left to vote for the Agricultural Town of the Year and – as last year showed – your one vote could be the decider for a town.

As far as hotly contested competitions go, the 2023 Agricultural Town of the Year was one of the hottest.

Crystal Brook in the state’s Mid North and Yunta in the Far North received an equal number of public votes, propelling both towns into 10th place and delivering 11 finalists for the judges’ consideration and town visits.

Ultimately, Wudinna was crowned the winner, ahead of Bordertown and Eudunda.

The 2024 Agricultural Town of the Year is anticipated to be just as closely contested, with a record 73 towns nominated.

It is now up to the public to help narrow the list down to the final 10.

As last year proved, every vote counts.

If there is a town on the list that is also on your radar – whether you have visited or know of its achievements and importance to the community – be sure to vote.

The Agricultural Town of the Year program, an initiative of the Department of Primary Industries and Regions, is an important platform for showcasing the innovative and world-class agricultural practices in use across the state.

Towns that make the Top 10 will go through an independent judging process to determine the three finalists – with one receiving the title of the 2024 Agricultural Town of the Year.

InDaily in your inbox. The best local news every workday at lunch time.
By signing up, you agree to our User Agreement andPrivacy Policy & Cookie Statement. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The winning town will be presented with a certificate and trophy by the Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development the Hon. Clare Scriven MLC.

They will also receive a sign for the town entrance recognising their achievement, a community celebration event and a feature in SALIFE magazine.

The Agricultural Town of the Year Award runs alongside InDaily’s regional news program and the 2024 winner will be announced at its Regional Showcase Awards in October.

Voting closes on Thursday, 27 June 2024.

Vote for your favourite town now.

Local News Matters
Copyright © 2024 InDaily.
All rights reserved.